Release Dates Revealed For DC Black Label Batman: Damned #1, Superman: Year One and Others

by Rob Towsey
0 comment

DC Comics has announced the release dates for its Black Label titles, each of which will run for three issues.

  • Brian Azzarello and Lee Bermejo’s Batman: Damned #1 will be released September 19th, further issues to be released bimonthly.
  • Frank Miller and John Romita Jr.’s Superman: Year One #1 will be released in November (originally slated for release in August) Further issues to be released bimonthly.

And Finally:

  • The Other History of the DC Universe #1 will follow in December with Monthly issues to follow. John Ridley is to write with further team members yet to be announced.

It was also announced that DC will reprint several titles from its now defunct Elseworld and All-Star titles under its Black Label imprint.

The titles scheduled to reprint include:

  • Grant Morrison and Frank Quitely’s All-Star Superman.
  • Mark Waid and Alex Ross’s Kingdom Come.
  • Darwyn Cooke’s The New Frontier.
  • Frank Miller and David Mazzuchelli’s Batman: Year One.
  • Frank Miller, Brian Azzarello and Andy Kubert’s Dark Knight III: The Master Race.

No specific release dates for these reprints were announced.

You may also like