Books/ Novels

Strange Adventures

Strange Adventures for DC Comics Arrives in March

Strange Adventures for DC Comics Arrives in March In the tradition of Watchmen, The Dark Knight Returns and...

Lex Luthor vs Batman Who Laughs in ‘Hell Arisen’ Event

Lex Luthor vs Batman Who Laughs in 'Hell Arisen' Event The main event is set for Year of...

Review: Harley Quinn: Breaking Glass

Review: HARLEY QUINN: BREAKING GLASS   Writer: Mariko Tamaki Artist: Steve Pugh   Reviewed by: Tony Farina      ...

Batman Art Exhibit Beginning In May

Comic book covers have always been coveted art in the eyes of many fans and now Batman is...

Review: Superman: Dawnbreaker

Writer: Matt De La Pena   Summary In this fourth book in the DC Icons series, where Young...

Review: Jim Lee’s DC LEGENDS Artefact Book

Jim Lee is a legend, my favourite DC artist has carved his name in history as one of...

Review: Politics in Gotham: The Batman Universe and Political Thought

Editor: Damien K. Picariello Writers: Damien K. Picariello, Alan I. Baily, Steven Johnston, William J. Berger, Ian J. Drake,...

New Art Team Brings ‘Lucifer’ Back To DC Vertigo

Max and Sebastian Fiumara have opened the gates of hell inside DC Vertigo comics once again and unleashed...

Review: Comic Book Implosion: An Oral History of DC Comics Circa 1978

Authors: Keith Dallas and John Wells Publisher: TwoMorrows Publishing   Summary Things looked bleak for comic books throughout...

Review: Batman: Flashlight Projections – Heroes & Villains

Written by: Jake Black Illustrations by: Scott Buoncristiano   Summary Using illustrated cutout screens, Batman: Flashlight Projections allows...