Evil Itself Vanishes in this Gotham Underground #1 Preview

DC Comics has released the official preview for the digital release of Gotham Underground #1.

Official synopsis

This 8-part epic explores the underbelly of the DC Universe and ties in to COUNTDOWN! Frank Tieri and COUNTDOWN’s J. Calafiore team up to deliver an action-packed tale that features Batman, Robin, Nightwing, Batwoman and just about every other Gotham guest star imaginable. As more and more evildoers seemingly disappear into thin air, Gotham City finds itself in the midst of a villainous vacuum. Who will rise to command the remainder of Gotham’s rogues? As several factions scramble to stake their claim, Batman and friends strategize a counter-attack!

Take a look at the preview below.


  • Written by Frank Tieri
  • Pencils by Jim Calafiore
  • Inks by Jim Calafiore and Jack Purcell
  • Colored by Brian Reber
  • Cover by Jim Calafiore and Brian Reber

This issue was originally published on October 24 2007, and is now available in digital form at DC Entertainment.

Want more previews? Fly into our Previews Archive for our latest DC Comics sneak peeks.

Any thoughts? Sound off in the comments section below and don’t forget to follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook.

Antonio Jose Chavez

Antonio Jose Chavez

Antonio is a comic book artist-in process, writer and a huge fan of everything related to DC Comics. He would like to become the next Batman, however he lacks the billions to do so....oh and the ninja training too