DC Panels At SDCC 2019

DC is not short of panels at SDCC 2019.

Yes, Warner Bros has opted out of any presentation of upcoming movies this year.  While many fans are bummed out that Warner Bros/DC will not be showing exclusive trailers from Joker, Birds of Prey and Wonder Woman 1984 at SDCC there is still plenty of presentations to visit and see from DC Comics this year.

DCTV will not be in short supply as the world premiers of Batwoman and Pennyworth will take place on Wednesday July 17th in Ballroom 20 starting at 6:00pm PST/9:00pm EST.

On Saturday July 20th you can catch the following:

Batwoman Pilot Screening and Q&A:

Saturday July 20 in Ballroom 20; 10:30am PST/1:30pm EST

Arrow Special Video Presentation and Q&A:

Saturday July 20 in Ballroom 20; 3:30pm PST/6:30pm EST

Supergirl Special Video Presentation and Q&A:

Saturday July 20 in Ballroom 20; 4:15pm PST/7:15pm EST

Black Lightning Special Video Presentation and Q&A:

Saturday July 20 in Ballroom 20; 5:00pm PST/8:00pm EST

The Flash Special Video Presentation and Q&A:

Saturday July 20 in Ballroom 20; 5:45pm PST/8:45pm EST

The DC Universe streaming service is also dominating Saturday with the DC Universe Sneak Previews and Q&A.  At this panel you can see previews of Titans season 2, Doom Patrol, Harley Quinn and Young Justice: Outsiders.  Panel starts at 7pm PST/10pm EST in the Indigo Ballroom.

DC and WB Animation is always in high demand and SDCC 2019 is not an exception.  This year at SDCC you can see the following world premiers:

Batman: Hush premier:

Friday July 19 in Ballroom 20; 7:15pm PST/10:15pm EST

Teen Titans Go! vs Teen Titans:

Sunday July 21 in Room 6BCF; 12:00pm PST/3:00pm EST

LEGO DC’s Batman: Family Matters:

Sunday July 21 in Room 6BCF; 2:15pm PST/5:15pm EST

Teen Titans Go! New Episode Premier and Q&A:

Thursday July 18 in Room 6DE; 3:15pm PST/6:15pm EST

DC Super Hero Girls New Episode Premier and Q&A:

Friday July 19 in Room 6DE; 12:30pm PST/3:30p EST

Batman Beyond 20th Anniversary Hall H:

Thursday July 18 at Hall H; 12:15pm PST/3:15pm EST

Oh, by the way, there will be comic books too!

Believe it or not, DC will also have their comic book line on display.

DC Meet the Publishers panel is a constant at SDCC and this year is no exception.  The panel is held on Thursday July 18 at 11:30am PST/2:30pm EST in Room 6DC and features comic legends Dan DiDio and Jim Lee.

Other DC Comics panels include:

DC: Summoning Nightmares in Horror Comics:

Friday July 19 in Room 6DE; 4:15pm PST/7:15pm EST

Super-Powered YA: DC Graphic Novels For Your TBR Pile:

Friday July 19 in Room 23ABC; 6:00pm PST/9:00pm EST

Building the Future of Superheroes with DC Black Label:

Saturday July 20 in Room 6DE; 10am PST/1:00 pm EST

DC Year of the Villain:

Saturday July 20 in Room 6DE; 11:15am PST/2:15 pm EST

The Super Heroes of DC:

Saturday July 20 in Room 6DE; 12:30pm PST/3:30pm EST

DC Sunday Conversation with Dan DiDio:

Sunday July 21 in Room 6DE; 10:00am PST/1:00pm EST

DC Merchandise

Thursday July 18 in Room 9; 10:00am PST/1:00pm EST.

Just in case you needed to spend more money at SDCC

So there it is, all of the DC excitement going down at SDCC 2019.  For exclusive coverage of everything going on at San Diego Comic-Con 2019, just stayed glued to DC Comics News.

https://dccomicsnews.com/wp-content/themes/maxblog/assets/img/flash-icon.jpg

Jeff Testanero

Hartford, Connecticut based blogger and podcaster. Graduate of the Connecticut School of Broadcasting and serious comic book collector for the past 20+ years Diehard Superman fanboy